Mass State Home Rockport Home Page
Contact FAQ Site Index Photos

Community Links | Browser Problem? Click here | Contact Webmaster

Address
Rockport Town Hall
34 Broadway
Rockport, MA 01966

Click here to see and hear our latest CodeRED alerts
Hours
Mon/Wed/Thu: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Tue: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Fri: 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Town Government and Bylaw Committee
Capital Improvement Planning Committee
Finance Committee
Insurance Committee
ITS Department
The Personnel Board
Registrars of Voters
Town Accountant
Town Administrator
Treasurer / Collector's Office


Action, Inc. Representative
Beautification Committee
Board of Health
CATA Representative
Community House Coordinator
Council on Aging
Cultural Council and Cultural District
Economic Development Committee
Granite Pier Committee
Historical Commission
Memorial Day Parade Committee
Millbrook Meadow Committee
Public Library
Recreation Committee
Rights of Way Committee
Thacher & Straitsmouth Islands Committee
Town Art Committee
Veterans' Agent


North Shore Vocational Technical High School
Public Schools


Ad Hoc Committee on the Water Supply
American Disability Act-ADA Coordination Committee
Department of Public Works
GIS & Mapping
MBTA Station Planning Advisory Committee (MSPAC)
Transportation Task Force of the North Shore


Ambulance Department
Dog Control Officer
Fire Services
Harbor Advisory Committee
Harbormaster
Inspection Services Department
Inspector of Animals
Parking Clerk
Police Department
Shellfish Constable
Traffic Committee


Board of Appeals
Community Preservation Act Committee (CPC)
Rockport Conservation Commission
MAPC Representative
Open Space and Recreation Committee

What's New
Meeting Postings
Meetings and Agendas for all Boards and Committees
click here

FINANCE COMMITTEE REPORT
Report

FY16 FINANCE COMMITTEE BUDGET
Budget

2014 Annual Town Report
Report

Special & Annual Town Meeting - April 4, 2015
All information pertaining to the Special and Annual Town Meetings are available to view on the Moderator's webpage under reports.

Important Safety Announcement: Child Safety Seat Instructions for Winter
The Executive Office of Public Safety and Security, through the Highway Safety Division, has recently produced an important Public Service Announcement about child safety seats. During the winter months, children in car seats are often buckled in wearing heavy gear. However, this could prove dangerous and increase the risk of injury in a crash because the seat belt is not as close to the child. This Public Service Announcement is designed to remind parents and caregivers to buckle their children in without heavy coats, and then put them on when they go outside. Please click on link to view or visit: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M50gjzrXbzM
Child Seat Safety

Rockport Calendar
 
Friday, April 17, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:30 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Monday, April 20, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:30 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Wednesday, April 22, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:30 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Wednesday, April 22, 2015   6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Board of Fire Engineers (37 Broadway)

Friday, April 24, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:30 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Saturday, April 25, 2015   9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Millbrook Meadow and Mill Pond Spring Clean Up (Millbrook Meadow and Mill Pond)

Saturday, April 25, 2015   8:00 AM - 11:00 AM Earth Day Celebration / Rockport Clean-Up Day (Various locations of choice throughout town )

Monday, April 27, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Tuesday, April 28, 2015   6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Board of Health Meeting (Town Hall Annex)

Wednesday, April 29, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Thursday, April 30, 2015   7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Discussion of Flouride (Brenner Friends Room, Rockport Library)

Friday, May 01, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Saturday, May 02, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM T-Ball (Evans Field)

Monday, May 04, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Tuesday, May 05, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, May 06, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Friday, May 08, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Saturday, May 09, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM T-Ball (Evans Field)

Monday, May 11, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Monday, May 11, 2015   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Open Space and Recreation Committee meeting (Town Hall Annex)

Wednesday, May 13, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Wednesday, May 13, 2015   6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Board of Fire Engineers (37 Broadway)

Wednesday, May 13, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Friday, May 15, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Saturday, May 16, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM T-Ball (Evans Field)

Monday, May 18, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Tuesday, May 19, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, May 20, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Friday, May 22, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Saturday, May 23, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM T-Ball (Evans Field)

Monday, May 25, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Wednesday, May 27, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Friday, May 29, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Saturday, May 30, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM T-Ball (Evans Field)

Monday, June 01, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Tuesday, June 02, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, June 03, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Friday, June 05, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM Forever Fit (Rockport Community House)

Saturday, June 06, 2015   8:30 AM - 9:45 AM T-Ball (Evans Field)

Wednesday, June 10, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Tuesday, June 16, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Saturday, June 27, 2015   8:00 AM - 11:00 AM Automotive Material Drop-off Day (Wastewater Treatment Plant)

Tuesday, June 30, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, July 08, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Tuesday, July 14, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Tuesday, July 28, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Tuesday, August 11, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, August 12, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Tuesday, August 25, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Tuesday, September 08, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, September 09, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Tuesday, September 22, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Tuesday, October 06, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, October 14, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Tuesday, October 20, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Tuesday, November 03, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Tuesday, November 17, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, November 18, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Tuesday, December 01, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)

Wednesday, December 09, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Millbrook Meadow Committee Monthly Meeting (Trustees' Room, Rockport Public Library)

Tuesday, December 15, 2015   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Board of Selectmen Meeting (Conference Room A - Town Hall)